Skip to main content.
Skip to top level navigation.
page-reviews.php
We can tell you all we like about how good our Boxfish is and the constant reactions we get of ‘wow, that is a sublime piece of kit’ and ‘that is a very impressive ROV’.  However, hearing from our customers who use it in the field is where it mostly matters.  To us too.

Reviews

Tahiti Private Expeditions

Boxfish ROV unlocked the opportunities for our clients to see the underwater world with clear crips video monitoring even if they can’t dive for medical reasons. When diving was not an option, Boxfish ROV helped us with a hull inspection and saved our expedition. Always reliable, capable tool, with free software updates and fast customer support when needed. Can recommend!

Christelle and Rodolphe Holler, The Superyacht dive experts
12/08/2020

Sea Dog Productions

I have been using the Boxfish for 2 years now and love the system. Compared to other 360 systems I have used the workflow is simple and the stitching is easier.

Tom Boyd, Co-Founder/Underwater Cinematographer
25/02/2020

Recipient of a Ernest F. Hollings Ocean Awareness Award

The Boxfish multi-camera underwater camera system is a well designed platform for shooting high-end 4k immersive visual images of marine wildlife. From encounters with sharks to coral reefs to shipwrecks the camera has enabled me to apply the artistry of underwater image-making to a 360 environment.

Keith Ellenbogen, Underwater Photographer & Storyteller
27/02/2020

Top Predator Antarctic research programme

If it works at almost 78°S, it’ll work anywhere! The Boxfish ROV performed above and beyond expectations during our expedition to study Antarctic killer whales.[..] Serious kit for serious researches in a portable, easy-to-use package. Can recommend!

Dr Regina Eisert, Lead scientist @TPAonIce
17/12/2019

The National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research

The Boxfish ROV platform has unlocked new possibilities in marine ecological research for us.

Dr Leigh Tait, Marine Biologist (Biosecurity) at NIWA
17/12/2019

Radiant Images

What a day, it was epic my encounter with sea lions – thank you so much for your tutorial I’m just so pleased with the ease of the Boxfish 360. I’ve been using the 24 screw abyss for 2 years and wish I knew of your unit earlier.

Adam Ravetch, DOP
30/11/2019

Underwater music video production

Boxfish ROV really solves a lot of production issues, [especially] when it comes to safety and the ability to communicate with your DOP and operator on the surface. [We] can’t recommend enough!

Anthony Plant, DP
05/11/2019

Antarctica for Science Under The Ice

We have absolutely stunning material taken with the Boxfish 360! It have worked perfectly even in the cold. We tried once with the lamps, but found out that there is light enough to shoot just straight without extra light.

Patrick "Pata" Degerman, Explorer
07/11/2019

NOAA: National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration

We have had great success producing, shooting and editing the footage. The workflow is a key element that Boxfish really thought out and made simple for us. With me being a one-man-band and having to learn VR workflow, the Boxfish really streamlines everything.

Nick Zachar, Video Producer
18/10/2019

NZ Cinematographer Society Member

I first met the Boxfish team when I was researching an underwater project … I was very excited by the creative possibilities. It is groundbreaking stuff offer up shots we’d traditionally not be able to get with an underwater  camera operator only.

David Paul, Cinematographer
25/05/2019

NZ Cinematographer Society Member

Boxfish opened up all sorts of new creative ways to approach underwater cinematography using the new Boxfish underwater drone. It is an impressive underwater high resolution camera drone as well as underwater VR units with all kinds of versatility. The footage speaks for itself.

Simon Raby, NZCS President
25/05/2019